Bihar Election Results 2015 live: Aaj Tak live, NDTV, Times News live streaming

The counting of votes for the Bihar elections 2015 will start at sharp 8:00 a.m. on Sunday.

If the latest exit polls are to be believed, JD(U)-RJD-Congress Mahagatbandhan in Bihar is likely to retain power in the fresh 2015 assembly elections, with BJP led NDA following closely behind.

The NDTV exit polls have given the BJP and its allies 125-130 seats. The JDU and allies are getting 105-115. Watch NDTV News live TV here.

Most of the exit polls gave an edge to the JD(U)-RJD-Congress alliance, including Times Now-CVoter exit poll that predicted 122 seats for the alliance and 111 for BJP, said a report on NDTV.

Bihar Election Results 2015
NDA 60 MAHA 178
BJP 52 JDU 73
LJP 5 RJD 80
HAM 3 Others 5

On the other hand, Cicero Exit polls have predicted 117 seats for Nitish Kumar and Lalu Prasad alliance, with 120 seats for the BJP, posing questions on the final result.

Visit Bihar elections 2015 website for result details here.

The Bihar Assembly has a total of 243 seats, and therefore, the final results will also depend on the independent candidates.

Watch Aaj-Tak TV news live:

The 2015 Assembly elections in Bihar has seen intense campaigning in Bihar. The elections are a direct fight between Nitish Kumar and Narendra Modi- led BJP, with Lalu Prasad saying that even if RJD gets the majority of seats, he will pitch for Nitish Kumar as the chief minister.

BJP too seems confident in its approach, with leader Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi claiming that the party will win in Bihar. BJP probably is taking the increase in voter turnout to its side, hoping that it may indicate that people in the state want a change.

BJP hasn’t played with any key state leader as the front runner. Instead it had Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who campaigned extensively in over 30 rallies in Bihar.

West Bengal and Tamil Nadu elections are next year, and therefore, the Bihar elections are essential for the BJP, which had won many elections after coming to power last year but lost to AAP in Delhi.

Given that there are UP elections in 2017, BJP would want to retain its winning streak.

Latest Bihar Election Result:

About Manoj Nair 116 Articles
For Manoj, writing has been his first hobby, and after completing his domestic duties, he has plunged into his first love, writing. He is associated with writing for different news sites, like Blasting News, PanAsiabiz, and Herbal Remedy Sites like and AOR.