‘Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree’ DLC Release Time and What to Expect

'Elden Ring: Shadow of the Erdtree' DLC Release Time and What to Expect

The highly anticipated “Shadow of the Erdtree” DLC for Elden Ring is finally upon us.

Shadow of the Erdtree,” an expansion to ELDEN RING, the 2022 Game of the Year, offers a dark and intense experience. In this continuation of the quest, players have the freedom to explore and immerse themselves in the adventure at their own pace.

As players gear up for this expansion, here’s everything you need to know:

Release Time by Platform

PlayStation and Xbox:

The DLC will go live at midnight on Friday, June 21, in most regions worldwide. However, in the United States, it will be released for the entire country once it hits midnight local time on the East Coast (meaning West Coast players can dive in at 9 p.m. PDT on June 20.

See Also:  'The Legend Of Zelda: Tears Of The Kingdom' Review: The Most Creative Zelda Game Yet

Windows PC: On PC, Shadow of the Erdtree launches at midnight CEST on Friday, June 21. Here are the corresponding times in various time zones:

  • West Coast of North America: 3 p.m. PDT on June 20
  • East Coast of North America: 6 p.m. EDT on June 20
  • U.K.: 11 p.m. BST on June 20
  • Western Europe (Paris): 12 a.m. CEST on June 21
  • Tokyo: 7 a.m. JST on May 30

What to Expect

As described in Polygon’s Shadow of the Erdtree preview, the DLC promises to be “more Elden Ring.” Expect:

  • Sprawling dungeons
  • Relentless enemies
  • A vast sense of discovery
  • Increased difficulty compared to the base game
  • New collectibles, including Scadutree Fragments
  • A focus on Miquella, brother of the notorious boss fight, Malenia

The DLC introduces what makes Elden Ring captivating: sprawling dungeons, formidable enemies, and a profound sense of exploration.

See Also:  Pokémon Celebrates 480 Million Software Units Milestone with New Releases

Notably, it surpasses the base game in difficulty. Among the new additions are collectibles like Scadutree Fragments. The narrative centers around Miquella, known as the sibling of Malenia, a notorious boss encountered in the original game.

Prepare yourself, defeat Radahn and Mohg, and embark on the next level of challenges in this gripping expansion.

Sneha Palkot
About Sneha Paikat 51 Articles
Sneha Paikat is a passionate wordsmith and an avid movie enthusiast who loves writing. She has had a hobby for writing diaries since childhood, with an insatiable appetite for writing. Her passion for film is not just a hobby but a lifelong pursuit, and she is committed to sharing the magic of cinema with readers around the world. She enjoys writing reviews and analyses that bring the magic of cinema to life, making them a valuable resource for fellow movie lovers. Sneha can be reached at [email protected]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.