Day 7 IPL: Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab

After winning the toss, captain Shikhar Dhawan of Sunrisers Hyderabad chose to field first in the 9th match of IPL 7 against Kings XI Punjab in Sharjah on Tuesday.
Having lost the opener to Rajasthan Royals, Sunrisers were looking to win over Kings XI Punjab. However Kings XI won their third consecutive match against Sunrisers, this time by 72 runs.

Batting first, Kings Xi Punjab scored 51 runs before losing first wicket of Virender Sehwag. The batsman was caught by Darren Sammy in bowling by Amit Mishra after making 30 runs in 22 balls. The next victim was Cheteshwar Pujara (35 R – 32 b) who was caught by Venugopal Rao on bowling by Darren Sammy at a score of 86.

See Also:  England vs Australia 4th and 5th ODI live streaming info and scorecard

Glenn Maxwell continued to bat aggressively in this match too making 95 runs in just 43 balls with 5 fours and 9 sixes. He was caught out by Darren Sammy in bowling by Amit Mishra. Bhuvneshwar Kumar had a field day taking 3 wickets of David Miller, George Bailey and Mitchell Johnson.

On a total Punjab scored 193 runs and set a target of 194 for win for SRH. In reply none of the Sunrisers could sustain the bowling of Punjab. Mitachell Johnson took 2 wickets while Lakshmipathy Balaji struck 4 with best economy of 3.20. Except Lokesh Rahul (27 R- 27b) , no one were able to cross the 20s. Hyderabad was wrapped up by 19.2 overs with a score of 121/10.

Stay tuned here for all updates