LIVE: India vs Sri Lanka – Super 4 Asia Cup 2022 Online Streaming on Star Sports

India vs Sri Lanka - Super 4 Asia Cup 2022 - Cricket22 - blackopsrebornyt

Sri Lanka won the toss in their second Super 4 match and put India to bat first. It was an important match for India: they needed to win it to keep their progression to the final in their own hands. With one win over Afghanistan, Sri Lanka still had some breathing room but their final match is against Pakistan.

India was off to a disastrous start with 13/2. KL Rahul and Virat Kohli both out for poor shot selection.

Star Sports telecast info:

Star Sports will telecast the Asia Cup 2022 live in India. Disney+ Hotstar will present the live streaming at its official website here.

In Pakistan

PTV and Ten Sports are the official broadcasters of the match in Pakistan.

Sri Lanka made no changes to the XI that beat Afghanistan. India made one change, a tactical one as captain Rohit Sharma put it. R Ashwin replaced Ravi Bishnoi, who was successful against Pakistan, bowling two tough overs, one in the powerplay and one at the death.

See Also:  Liger HINDI SHOW Public Review | Gaiety Galaxy | Vijay Deverakonda, Ananya Pandey| Puri Jagannath

It was interesting that India didn’t go for a like-for-like replacement for Ravindra Jadeja in Axar Patel but persisted with Deepak Hooda. That suggests they want more batting capability in their allrounder or that they want their sixth bowler to take the ball away from the left-hand batters. This meant Hardik Pandya was expected once again to be the third seamer and bowl his quota of four overs.

Rishabh Pant kept his place ahead of Dinesh Karthik.

Sri Lanka 1 Pathum Nissanka, 2 Kusal Mendis (wk), 3 Charith Asalanka, 4 Danushka Gunathilaka, 5 Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 6 Dasun Shanaka (capt.), 7 Wanindu Hasaranga, 8 Chamika Karunaratne, 9 Maheesh Theekshana, 10 Asitha Fernando, 11 Dilshan Madushanka.

See Also:  KKR vs SRH Live: JioCinema, Hotstar live streaming free, IPL Qualifier 1 score & highlights

India 1 Rohit Sharma (capt.), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Rishabh Pant (wk), 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Deepak Hooda, 8 R Ashwin, 9 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 10 Arshdeep Singh, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

About Aakash Ghosh 529 Articles
Akash Ghosh is a cricket enthusiast and a writer who covers the latest news and match previews for Panasiabiz. He has been following the game since he was a kid and enjoys analyzing the performances of players and teams. He also likes to share his opinions and predictions with fellow cricket fans through his articles and social media posts. Akash has a degree in journalism and a passion for writing engaging and informative content. Akash can be reached at [email protected]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.