India vs Australia 1st T20, Mohali, Star Sports, Hotstar Live Streaming info

LIVE: IND vs AUS 1st T20 2022 | Live Scores

Toss Australia chose to bowl vs India in the 1st T20

India welcomed back their captain Rohit Sharma into the XI, but that meant Rishabh Pant had to make way. They have also chosen not to shove Jasprit Bumrah straight into a game so soon after his recovery from a back injury. “He will probably play the second and third games,” Rohit said at the toss.

Mohammed Shami being sidelined by Covid-19 – Umesh Yadav has been drafted into the XI to play his first T20I in over two years. Harshal Patel is another fast bowler on the comeback trail, having recovered from a rib injury that kept him out of the Asia Cup. Axar Patel, the only left-hander in the line-up, will support Yuzvendra Chahal in the spin department.

See Also:  Hotstar at Just Rs 99! Watch India vs Pakistan T20 Asia Cup Online on Your Mobile


India: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Hardik Pandya, 6 Dinesh Karthik (wk), 7 Axar Patel, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Harshal Patel, 10 Umesh Yadav, 11 Yuzvendra Chahal

Australia: 1 Aaron Finch (capt), 2 Cameron Green, 3 Steven Smith, 4 Glenn Maxwell, 5 Josh Inglis, 6 Tim David, 7 Matthew Wade(wk), 8 Pat Cummins, 9 Nathan Ellis, 10 Adam Zampa, 11 Josh Hazlewood

TV Telecast

Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 English will telecast India vs. Australia’s first T20 to be played in Mohali on Tuesday, September 20, 2022.

 Disney+ Hotstar will live stream the series on their official website and App.

USA: Willow TV, ESPN Sports, and Hotstar (Live Streaming).

UK: Sky Sports.

Canada: Willow TV.

Australia: Channel 7 and Fox Sports.


About Aakash Ghosh 496 Articles
Akash Ghosh is a cricket enthusiast and a writer who covers the latest news and match previews for Panasiabiz. He has been following the game since he was a kid and enjoys analyzing the performances of players and teams. He also likes to share his opinions and predictions with fellow cricket fans through his articles and social media posts. Akash has a degree in journalism and a passion for writing engaging and informative content. Akash can be reached at [email protected]