Madhya Pradesh assembly elections results 2013 live

The counting of votes will start at sharp 8:00 a.m. onwards on Sunday, Dec 7, 2013.

The links to check the results live will be provided here tomorrow morning.. Stay tuned.

BJP has the edge in Madhya Pradesh this time around as the incumbent cabinet has proved what it is like to have a good governance machinery up and running.

Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan has indeed worked wonders for the party in Madhya Pradesh, and it is quite natural that the voters would give him the thumbs up.

According to a Zee News report on Dec 4, the Bharatiya Janata Party is heading for a huge victory in the state. Check the live updates and results here.

See Also:  LIVE: Multiple Stabbings in Saskatchewan Canada, 10 Dead, 15 injured

Watch NDTV live election results coverage here.

The exit polls have already forecast a thumping win for the party, and the BJP could win around 133 to 161 seats.

The Congress is expected to finish second, while the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) would have to be satisfied with single digits.

After the state recorded over 70 percent turnout for its 230-seat Legislative Assembly, all parties have begun looking for a favourable outcome. But then, BJP is among the super confident lot here.

About Parasshuram Shalgar 198 Articles
A well-versed news editor for over 14 years now, Mr Shalgar’s articles have been circulated to well over 60+ million visitors.