Sri Lanka Vs Afghanistan Asia Cup 2022 Match 1 Live | Sl Vs Afg Live Only Score Updates No Voice

When: Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan, Game 1, Asia Cup 2022, 6:00 PM local, 7:30 PM IST

Where: Dubai International Stadium

What to expect: For teams to want to chase. In the 2021 T20 World Cup, 12 out of the 13 games in Dubai were won while batting second and that included the all-important final between Australia and New Zealand. It’s set to be a hot evening, with temperatures forecast around 36 degrees.

T20I Head to Head: Sri Lanka 1-0 Afghanistan. The lone game was at the 2016 T20 World Cup in India, when Sri Lanka won the game at the Eden Gardens by six wickets.

Team Watch:

Sri Lanka

Injury/Availability Concerns: Dushmantha Chameera is no longer part of the squad owing to a calf injury.

See Also:  Pakistan vs Afghanistan [Pak v AFG] live streaming on PTV Sports: Asia Cup 2022 Live Cricket Score

Tactics & Matchups: Since January 2020, Sri Lanka have used 11 players as openers across 33 games but the pair only averages 19 and scores runs at a strike-rate of 112. That’s not going to cut it against Afghanistan’s pacers, who have taken more wickets than the side’s spinners for the first time since 2016 (which was Rashid Khan’s first full year in the national team).

Probable XI:Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka (wk), Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Maheesh Theekshana, Chamika Karunaratne, Jeffrey Vandersay, Asitha Fernando


Injury/Availability Concerns: None to report so far

Tactics & Matchups:The biggest challenge in front of Afghanistan will be Dasun Shanaka, who has come into his own in the last few months. Since January 2022, he has scored 308 runs in 11 games, including two fifties, and made them at a strike-rate of over 145. His battle with Rashid will be one to watch out for.

See Also:  SL vs AFG 3rd ODI Live: SonyLiv Live Streaming Info and scorecard

Probable XI: Hazratullah Zazai, Najibullah Zadran, Ibrahim Zadran, Usman Ghani, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Mohammad Nabi (c), Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Naveen-ul-Haq, Karim Janat, Noor Ahmad


About Aakash Ghosh 529 Articles
Akash Ghosh is a cricket enthusiast and a writer who covers the latest news and match previews for Panasiabiz. He has been following the game since he was a kid and enjoys analyzing the performances of players and teams. He also likes to share his opinions and predictions with fellow cricket fans through his articles and social media posts. Akash has a degree in journalism and a passion for writing engaging and informative content. Akash can be reached at [email protected]

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.