CNN IBN Live: Modi 3.0 Cabinet Ministers Complete Portfolio List Announced

PM Modi Arrives for Oath Taking Ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan | PM Modi Swearing-in Ceremony
PM Modi Arrives for Oath Taking Ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan | PM Modi Swearing-in Ceremony

As the result of the Lok Sabha (lower house) election in India has been announced, the Bhartiya Janata party-led NDA alliance came victorious by getting 293 seats out of 543 seats. Whereas the opposition-led alliance (I.N.D.I.A bloc) this time has given a very tough fight and got 232 seats.

The complete portfolio list of the Modi 3.0 cabinet is expected in a while as the NDA’s first cabinet meeting is going on in Delhi.

Though the BJP is expected to form the government for the third time it was no secret that they’ve taken a major hit in terms of seats.

States like Haryana, Rajasthan, and Uttar Pradesh have shown signs of fatigue in this ruling regime. States like Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Uttar Pradesh, Rajasthan, Gujrat, Haryana, and Bihar are Hindi-heartland states and they are considered the core voters of the BJP.

What happened in Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, and Maharashtra for BJP?

[dflip id=”94204″ ][/dflip]

In Uttar Pradesh, the Samajwadi Party has taken 37 seats and if we access the election properly then these were the seats that restricted BJP from reaching the total majority (total majority is 272 seats). In the 2019 election, the BJP had won a total of 303 out of 543 from which the major chunk was contributed from states like Uttar Pradesh where they had won 62 seats whereas this year they were consolidated to 32 seats.

See Also:  PM Modi's meeting spurs Amazon's record-breaking $26 billion investment

As far as Haryana is concerned, this state has 10 Lok Sabha seats out of which the BJP has won 5 this time, and rest 5 were taken over by Congress whereas if we compare it to the 2019 election then it was 10 out of 10 for the BJP.

Modi full tight security

For Maharashtra, there was a big shift in the people’s mandate this time and we can witness that by analysing the seats, In 2019 the NDA (Bjp-led coalition) had won 41 seats out of 48 and this time it was only 17. Hence we can figure out the differences and why the BJP regime has lost this many seats is a major concern for self-introspection.

Was this an Opposition’s comeback?

Though the BJP has lost too many seats and could not cross the majority for itself, they are expected to form a government with the help of its allies like the Telugu Desam Party and Janata dal United. But the opposition alliance called the INDIA bloc has performed too well this time and created a strong opposition to this dispensation which was not the case before.

See Also:  Kerala Puttingal Temple Fire Kills 110, injures more than 300

Congress has gained momentum again and along with them Samajwadi Party did well, there were a total of 28 political parties in the opposition camp and collectively they’ve performed well and ensured good and healthy competition for the government as well as the democracy.

What will be the way forward for India?

From the 2014 to 2024 elections the opposition camp was not in a great position to compete with the dispensation and this will certainly not be the case henceforth. There were too many issues in the ruling regime which was not represented and upheld properly and this would also be changing from now onwards.

On the government’s side, as this regime will be on a coalition it won’t be easy for the BJP, especially to the demands of their allies. JDU and TDP will surely be expecting some major ministries, which will be difficult again for the BJP to manage.

So there’s a great chance that the BJP won’t make the big decisions that they’re expected to take like CAA and UCC (Citizenship Amendment Act and Union Civil Code) instead it is anticipated to be more of a government where the demands of their (BJP’s) core voters will be met with and also we expect some instability from the government too. This structure of government/regime will be new for the BJP to lead with and it will be a great challenge for them too.

S.No.Cabinet Ministers PartyPortfolio
1Rajnath SinghBJPMinister of Defence
2Amit ShahBJPMinister of Home Affairs
3Nitin GadkariBJPMinister of Road Transport and Highways
4Jagat Prakash NaddaBJPMinister of Health
5Shivraj Singh ChouhanBJPMinister of Agriculture
6Nirmala SitharamanBJPMinister of Finance
7Subrahmanyam Jaishankar BJPMinister of External Affairs
8Manohar Lal KhattarBJPMinister of Power, Housing and Urban Affairs
9HD KumaraswamyJanata Dal (Secular) Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises, Steel 
10Piyush GoyalBJPMinister of Commerce and Industry
11Dharmendra PradhanBJPMinister of Education
12Jitan Ram ManjhiHAMMinister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
13Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lalan SinghJanata Dal (United)Minister of Panchayati Raj and Minister of Fisheries, Animal Husbandry and Dairying
14Sarbananda SonowalBJPMinister of Ports, Shipping and Waterways
15Kinjarapu Ram Mohan NaiduTDPMinister of Civil Aviation
16Pralhad JoshiBJPMinister of Consumers Affairs,  Food and Public Distribution, New and Renewable Energy​ 
17Giriraj SinghBJPMinister of Textiles
18Virendra Kumar KhatikBJPCabinet Minister
19Jual OramBJP Minister of Tribal Affairs
20Ashwini VaishnawBJPMinister of Railways, Information and Broadcasting
21Jyotiraditya Madhavrao ScindiaBJPMinister of Telecom
22Bhupender YadavBJPCabinet Minister
23Annapurna DeviBJPMinister of Women and Child Development
24Gajendra Singh ShekhawatBJPMinister of Culture and Tourism
25Kiren RijijuBJPMinister of Parliamentary Affairs
26Hardeep Singh PuriBJPMinister of Petroleum and Natural Gas
27Mansukh MandaviyaBJPMinister of Labour and Employment
28Gangapuram Kishan ReddyBJPCabinet Minister
29Chirag PaswanLJP (RV)Minister of Food Processing
30CR PatilBJPMinister of Jal Shakti 


S.No. MoS with Independent ChargePartyPortfolio
1Rao Inderjit SinghBJPMinistry of Statistics and Programme Implementation, Planning, and Ministry ofCulture
2Jitendra Singh BJP 
3Arjun Ram MeghwalBJP 
4Prataprao Ganpatrao JadhavShiv Sena (Eknath Shinde) 
5Jayant Singh ChaudharyRashtriya Lok Dal 


S.No.Ministers of StatePartyPortfolio
1Jitin PrasadaBJP 
2Nityanand RaiBJP 
3Shripad Yesso NaikBJPMinister of Power
4Pankaj Chaudhary BJP 
5SP Singh BaghelBJP 
6Krishan Pal GurjarBJP 
7Anupriya PatelApna Dal (Sonneylal) 
8Shobha KarandlajeBJP 
9Kirti Vardhan SinghBJP 
10Ramdas AthawaleRepublican Party of India (RPI) 
11BL VermaBJP 
12Shantanu ThakurBJP 
13Suresh GopiBJPMinister of Tourism and Culture
14V Somanna BJP 
15Dr L MurugunBJP 
16Ajay Tamta BJPMinister of Road Transport and Highways
17Dr Pemmasani Chandra SekharTDP 
18Bandi Sanjay KumarBJP 
19Kamlesh PaswanBJP 
20Bhagirath Choudhary BJP 
21Satish Chandra DubeyBJP 
22Sanjay SethBJPMinister of Defence
23Ravneet Singh BittuBJPMinister of Minority Affairs
24Durga Das UikeyBJP 
25Savitri ThakurBJP 
26Raksha Nikhil KhadseBJP 
27Dr Sukanta MajumdarBJP 
28Raj Bhushan Choudhary BJP 
29Bhupathiraju Srinivasa VarmaBJP 
30Harsh Malhotra BJPMinister of Road Transport and Highways
31Tokhan SahuBJPMinister of Housing and Urban Affairs
32Nimuben Jayantibhai BambhaniyaBJP 
33Murlidhar MoholBJP 
34George KurianBJP 
35Pabitra Margherita BJP 
36Ram Nath ThakurJanata Dal (United) 

About Saurabh Thakur 46 Articles
Saurabh, based in Mumbai, is a passionate cricket enthusiast and sports writer with a flair for writing match previews and other news features. With an eye for detail, he brings the excitement of the game to readers worldwide. When not immersed in cricket, Saurabh enjoys exploring diverse topics and sharing their insights.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.