Bangladesh vs India T20 WC: Gazi TV, Star Sports live streaming and highlights


India batted first and scored a modest score of 146 runs in 20 overs. Bangladesh need to score 147 to win this game.

In the midst of a fully packed crowd in Bangalore, Bangladesh captain Mashraffe Mortaza won the crucial toss for his team and elected to bowl first.

Mortaza had no hesitation to opt bowling, as he is well aware that the pitch in Chinnaswamy is a batting paradise where high scores can be chased down with ease.

During the toss, Dhoni, the Indian skipper told that his team is quite happy to bat first.

Shikar Dhawan and Rahul sharma

If Shikhar Dhawan and Rohit Sharma succeeds in building a good opening wicket partnership, then it will not be a tough deal for the Indian middle order to carry on the momentum.

See Also:  PTV Sports Live Cricket Streaming: Pakistan vs Zimbabwe 2nd T20 highlights

For Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Yuvraj Singh, Bangalore Chinnaswamy is a special place. Virat Kohli has scored maximum runs in T20 from this stadium while Rohit Sharma has slammed his double hundred in the same venue.

Indian batsmen will be aiming to trash the Bangladesh bowlers in the initial overs so that they can bat freely after the first ten overs.

Star Sports will live stream the match at 07.30 PM IST. Gazi TV will be telecasting the match live in Bangladesh.

The live streaming can be viewed online at Star Sports here. 

PTV Sports and Ten Sports will telecast the match in Pakistan. Watch the match live online on PTV Sports here or HERE.

In Bangladesh there will be BTV and Channel 9.

The pitch report from Tom Moody clearly indicates that ball will nicely come on to the bat. There is a nice covering of grass which may favor pace bowlers in the initial overs.

See Also:  Tallest statue of Dr BR Ambedkar inaugurated in Hyderabad on his 132nd birth anniversary

The average score on the ground is more than 170, and this makes this ground a perfect place for cricket lovers who wish to watch some run feast.

There are no changes in the Indian team while Bangladesh has included Tamil Iqbal in their team, which will add up the strength of their batting line-up. Soumya Sarkar will be batting in the fifth position which comes up as a surprise.

Follow live Ind vs Pak scores