IPL 2019 live cricket score and online streaming on Star Sports, Hotstar | KKR V KXIP

Star Sports liveac

Kolkata Knight Riders after beating the Hyderabad Sunrisers in their first T20 IPl match will take on the Kings XI Punjab on Wednesday, March 27, 2018.

The match starts at 8 PM IST

Kolkata Knight Riders will bat first after losing the toss

Chennai Super Kings after beating the Virat Kohli led Royal Challengers in the opening game, will take on the in-form Delhi Capitals on Tuesday.

The game is on at 8 PM IST onwards. Stay tuned for the live scores and online streaming links.

Live score

Delhi Capitals won the toss and elected to bat

Watch CSK vs DC live streaming on Star Sports here.


See Also:  Star Sports live streaming India vs NZ ICC World Cup Warm-up match: Cricket live score

Chennai Super Kings: 1 Shane Watson, 2 Ambati Rayudu, 3 Suresh Raina, 4 Kedar Jadhav, 5 MS Dhoni, 6 Dwayne Bravo, 7 Ravindra Jadeja, 8 Deepak Chahar, 9 Shardul Thakur, 10 Harbhajan Singh and Imran Tahir.

Delhi Capitals: 1 Shikhar Dhawan, 2 Prithvi Shaw, 3 Shreyas Iyer, 4 Colin Ingram, 5 Rishabh Pant, 6 Keemo Paul, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Rahul Tewatia, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Amit Mishra and Ishant Sharma.


Chennai Super Kings have had quite the legacy in the Indian Premier League so far. Apart from being the champions of 2018, the team led by MS Dhoni has won two other times in 2010 and 2011 while they ended as runner’s up in four seasons (2008, 2012, 2013, 2015). Walking into 2019 edition of the IPL, Chennai Super Kings will once again aim to keep their legacy going strong with most of their key players still in the side.


As per the IPL rule, Chennai Super Kings being the defending champions will host the opening game where they will face Royal Challengers Bangalore at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium In Chennai on March 23. The match will begin at 8:00 PM IST, 2:30 PM GMT.
After this CSK will fly to Delhi on March 26 and then come back home to play the Rajasthan Royals on March 31.

See Also:  RR vs SRH IPL 2015: Sony Set Max live streaming and scorecard
Star Sports live IPL


CSK have made minimal changes to their squad from last year. They let go of English pacer Mark Wood and two other uncapped Indian players from last year. In the auctions this time, they just bought Mohit Sharma and Ruturaj Gaikwad.

They retained 23 players from last season and the list of players include Captain MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shane Watson, Faf du Plessis, Kedar Jadhav, Ambati Rayudu and several other big stars.

See Also:  IND vs ENG 5th Test Live: JioCinema, Sports18 Live Streaming, Scorecard and highlights

In squad comprises of 25 players among which only eight are overseas players while there are 17 Indian players.


Their batting unit heavily revolves around Raina, Rayudu, du Plessis, Jadhav and Murali Vijay. Dhruv Shorey of Delhi could feature in some of the matches after his impressive domestic season.


Mohit Sharma will join the pace-bowling unit of CSK which comprises of Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif and Lungi Ngidi. Their spinners include Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir and Mitchell Santner.


CSK has a lot of all-rounders who provide the balance to the side. Players like Watson, Bravo, David Willey, Karn Sharma and Jadeja are in their mix.


Along with the captain MS Dhoni, CSK also has the services of Sam Billings and N Jagadeesan in their squad as the wicket-keepers.

About Aakash Ghosh 524 Articles
Akash Ghosh is a cricket enthusiast and a writer who covers the latest news and match previews for Panasiabiz. He has been following the game since he was a kid and enjoys analyzing the performances of players and teams. He also likes to share his opinions and predictions with fellow cricket fans through his articles and social media posts. Akash has a degree in journalism and a passion for writing engaging and informative content. Akash can be reached at [email protected]