Watch the 86th annual Academy awards Live

The 86th Annual Academy Award is going to take place on March 2, 2014, Sunday at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood.

oscar

This time the ceremony is being hosted by Ellen DeGeneres. This is not the first time for the talk show host as Ellen had already been appreciated for her hosting of the ceremony in 2007.

For all of those interested to watch the broadcast that is being telecast live in more than 225 countries across the world, here are the details.

The Oscar awards ceremony starts at 7 pm EST (5.30 am IST). In US, the award ceremony is broadcast by the ABC Television Network starting with the “Live Red Carpet”. The ceremony begins at 8.30 pm EST (7 am IST).

For Indian viewers, catch the broadcast live on Star Movies from 5.30 am on March 3, Monday. The repeat telecast is also being aired same day on Star Movies at night 8 pm IST.

See Also:  BTS' Jin Teases Solo Single, Surprise Collaborator

In East Asia, FOX Movies Premium is airing the show live at 8.30 am local time for Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia and Cambodia. The repeat telecast is being aired on Monday at 8 pm local time.

The live stream of the award show is also available on the official website of Oscars and ABC online at http://abc.go.com/watch-live

The ‘WATCH ABC‘ app can be used to watch the show on phones, tablets and computers.