Ban vs SL Asia Cup 2023 Live Score: GTV, Star Sports online streaming info

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Live: GTV Live Cricket Streaming info; 2023 Asia Cup

The second One Day International match of the Asia Cup 20223 will be played between Bangladesh and Sri Lanka at Pallekele on August 31, 2023. The match start time is 2:30 PM IST.

Pakistan beat minnows Nepal in the opener yesterday by a huge margin. Pakistan, choosing to bat first, scored a mammoth 362 runs for losing six wickets in 50 overs. Skipper Babar Azam scored 151 runs, while Ifthikar Ahmed remained unbeaten with a fiery 109 runs.


Bangladesh and Sri Lanka have played 48 ODIs against each other so far, with Sri Lanka winning 39 and Bangladesh seven. Two matches ended in no result. In Asia Cup matches, they have met seven times, with Sri Lanka winning six and Bangladesh one. The last time they faced each other in an ODI was in July 2019 in Colombo, where Sri Lanka won by 91 runs.

TV telecast and live streaming details for the 2023 Asia Cup in different countries:

  • India: Star Sports Network and Disney+ Hotstar
  •  Pakistan: PTV Sports, Ten Sports
  •  Bangladesh: Gazi TV, T Sports
  •  Sri Lanka: SLRC Channel Eye
  •  Afghanistan: Ariana Television
  •  United Arab Emirates: BeIN Sports
  •  United Kingdom: Sky Sports Cricket
  •  Australia: Fox Sports
  •  New Zealand: Sky Sport NZ
  •  South Africa: SuperSport
  •  United States: Willow TV
  •  Canada: Willow TV
  •  Caribbean: ESPN Caribbean
See Also:  Cricket Epics Unveiled: Tales of Three Extraordinary Battles

Live streaming info

In the USA, you can watch the match LIVE on ESPN+ in English and in Hindi.

  • Disney+ Hotstar will offer free live streaming of Asia Cup 2023 exclusively on its mobile app.
  •  Willow TV will offer live streaming of Asia Cup 2023 in the United States, Canada, and the Caribbean.
  •  ESPN+ will offer live streaming of Asia Cup 2023 in the United States.
  •  Fox Sports will offer live streaming of Asia Cup 2023 in Australia.
  •  Fancode App

Pitch report:

The pitch at Pallekele is expected to be a good one for batting, with some assistance for the seamers in the first hour. The average first innings score at this venue in ODIs is 263, and the highest successful chase is 288. The weather forecast is clear for the match day, with no rain interruptions likely.


Bangladesh has announced a 15-member squad for the Asia Cup, led by Tamim Iqbal. Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, and Mahmudullah are the senior players in the team, while Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, and Mohammad Naim are the other batsmen.

See Also:  India vs Australia Final Test 2023: Hotstar Live Streaming info

The pace attack comprises of Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed, and Shoriful Islam, while Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nasum Ahmed, and Mahedi Hasan are the spinners. Afif Hossain and Mohammad Saifuddin are the all-rounders.

Sri Lanka has also named a 15-member squad for the tournament, captained by Kusal Perera. Avishka Fernando, Dhananjaya de Silva, and Bhanuka Rajapaksa are the key batsmen in the side, while Dasun Shanaka, Wanindu Hasaranga, and Chamika Karunaratne are the all-rounders.

The bowling unit consists of Dushmantha Chameera, Lahiru Kumara, and Binura Fernando as the pacers, Akila Dananjaya, Praveen Jayawickrama, and Lakshan Sandakan as the spinners. Minod Bhanuka and Charith Asalanka are the other members of the squad.

Players news:

Bangladesh will be without their star all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan for the first two matches of the Asia Cup due to a suspension for breaching the ICC code of conduct. He will be available for the third match against India on September 4. In his absence, Mahmudullah will likely bat at number three, while Afif Hossain or Mohammad Saifuddin may fill in as the fifth bowler.

See Also:  PAK vs CAN Live: PTV Sports Live Cricket Streaming, T20 WC 2024 Score & Highlights

Sri Lanka have no major injury concerns ahead of their opening match against Bangladesh. They hope their top-order batsmen can fire after a disappointing series against India at home in July. Kusal Perera is expected to open with Avishka Fernando, while Dhananjaya de Silva and Bhanuka Rajapaksa will form the middle order. Wanindu Hasaranga will be their main spinner, while Dushmantha Chameera will lead the pace attack.

About Aakash Ghosh 524 Articles
Akash Ghosh is a cricket enthusiast and a writer who covers the latest news and match previews for Panasiabiz. He has been following the game since he was a kid and enjoys analyzing the performances of players and teams. He also likes to share his opinions and predictions with fellow cricket fans through his articles and social media posts. Akash has a degree in journalism and a passion for writing engaging and informative content. Akash can be reached at [email protected]