Cricket Live Score: India vs Bangladesh Asia Cup 2023

Cricket Live Score: India vs Bangladesh Asia Cup 2023

India and Bangladesh ring in the changes for the ODI in the Super 4 of the Asia Cup 2023.

The final Super 4 ODI between India and Bangladesh will see both teams make significant changes to their line-ups on Friday, September 15, 2023.

The Ind vs Ban Super Four game will be telecast live on the Star Sports network in India. The match will also be streamed live on the Disney+ Hotstar app and website.

Both teams test their bench strength and experiment with different combinations. The series is already decided in India’s favor, with the hosts winning the first two games convincingly.

Bangladesh scored 265/8 in 50 overs. India, in reply, are 27/2 in 7 overs. Rohit Sharma got out for a duck!

Ind v Ban live score

Rohit Sharma, the stand-in captain for India, won the toss and opted to bowl first, which he said was influenced by the fact that India had not batted under lights or chased a target in the tournament so far.

See Also:  Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, Asia Cup 2023 Super 4: Cricket live score & PTV Sports Live Streaming info

He also informed five changes to the playing XI, with some regulars being rested and some fringe players getting a chance to showcase their skills.

Bangladesh’s score was 161/5 in 34 overs when the latest reports came in.

Virat Kohli, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj and Jasprit Bumrah made way for Tilak Varma, Mohammed Shami, Shardul Thakur, Prasidh Krishna and Suryakumar Yadav. Tilak and Suryakumar are making their T20I debuts, while Prasidh is playing his second game.

Rohit hinted that Suryakumar might also roll his arm over as a part-time spinner, given that India does not have a sixth bowling option with Hardik Pandya out of the side. Tilak could also chip in with some off-spin if needed.

See Also:  ICC World Cup T20: SL vs WI Cricket live Streaming and Scorecard

India has a formidable batting line-up today, with Shardul Thakur coming in at No. 9. Shreyas Iyer, who injured his shoulder in the second T20I, was unavailable for selection. The BCCI said he had “shown improvement, but he is not yet fully fit.”

Bangladesh also made five changes to their side, with some key players missing out due to injury or poor form. Mohammad Naim, Mushfiqur Rahim, Taskin Ahmed, Shoriful Islam, and Hasan Mahmud were replaced by Tanzid Hasan, Anamul Haque, Mahedi Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman and the debutant Tanzim Hasan Sakib.

Tanzim is a 20-year-old right-arm seamer who has impressed in domestic cricket.

With Mushfiqur Rahim out of the side, Litton Das will take up the wicket-keeping duties. Anamul Haque will slot into the middle order, while Tanzid Hasan will partner with Litton at the top.

See Also:  Netherlands Vs West Indies CWC Qualifier thriller match highlights video

Mahedi Hasan and Nasum Ahmed will provide the spin options for Bangladesh, along with captain Shakib Al Hasan. Mustafizur Rahman and Tanzim Hasan Sakib will lead the pace attack.

The pitch at Dhaka looks good for batting, with some grass on it to offer some bounce and pace. The dew factor might come into play later in the evening, making bowling difficult. Both teams will be hoping to end the series on a high note, with India aiming for a clean sweep and Bangladesh looking for a consolation win.

About Aakash Ghosh 379 Articles
Akash is a cricket player himself and loves to write reviews of the matches. He is also a Freelance Text Commentator on various cricket news websites. Akash can be reached at