Star Sports Live Streaming Ind vs SA 2nd T20 Match at Cricket Live Score

Star Sports Live Streaming Ind vs SA 2nd T20 Match at Cricket Live Score

Toss: South Africa opt to bowl in the 2nd T20 against India.

In front of a sold-out Guwahati gathering at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium, South Africa captain Temba Bavuma won the toss and, expectedly, decided to bowl against Rohit Sharma’s India.

South Africa made one change, adding an extra pacer to their attack with right-arm seamer Lungi Ngidi replacing left-arm wrist-spinner Tabraiz Shamsi. India remains unchanged from their eight-wicket win in Thiruvananthapuram.

Rohit said that getting too humid Guwahati a few days early has helped the home side acclimatize. He also noted that the top order must be cautious early on while describing the pitch as “sticky.” He also expected humidity to be a factor.

Bavuma said that he expected this surface would be “friendlier” for their batters after they were limited to only 106 in the first T20I. Ngidi’s addition to the XI means South Africa goes in with the only spinner in left-arm orthodox spinner Keshav Maharaj. However, Aiden Markram and Tristan Stubbs can offer help with their part-time off-spin.

Star Sports live streaming info:

Viewers in India can watch the match live on Star Sports with a live stream on

India enters the contest with a 1-0 series lead and is aiming to seal their maiden T20I series win against South Africa at home. The visitors would be looking to take the series to Indore for Tuesday’s decider with a win at a ground where India has never tasted success in T20Is.

Both teams will keep an eye out for rain, which is expected later in the evening. The last time a T20I was scheduled here – against Sri Lanka in 2020 – the match was abandoned without a ball bowled.

India XI: 1 Rohit Sharma (capt), 2 KL Rahul, 3 Virat Kohli, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Rishabh Pant (wk), 6 Dinesh Karthik, 7 Axar Patel, 8 Harshal Patel, 9 R Ashwin, 10 Deepak Chahar, 11 Arshdeep Singh.

South Africa XI: 1 Quinton de Kock (wk), 2 Temba Bavuma (capt), 3 Rilee Rossouw, 4 Aiden Markram, 5 David Miller, 6 Tristan Stubbs, 7 Wayne Parnell, 8 Keshav Maharaj, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Anrich Nortje 11 Lungi Ngidi.