Cricket live score: India vs Australia 4th Test Sydney

Australia won the toss and elected to bat in the fourth and final test against India being played at the Sydney Cricket Ground on January 6, 2015.

Ind vs Aus 4th Test

Australia had already triumphed in the series, 2-0 and this match will be the last chance for India to bring back the lost honor. This test match will mark the first outing of the Australians in Sydney after the death of Phillip Hughes.

This match will be quite emotional for the Australian Team. A permanent memorial plaque for the deceased batsmen will be unveiled in the ground.

The pitch in the Sydney Cricket Ground is known for its spin friendly nature when compared to other Australian grounds. This time, the pitch is made in such a way that it will favor both spinners and pacers. As per reports, effective use of reverse swing by pacers will fetch them benign results in this test.

See Also:  Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe World Cup Warm-up Match: Live Cricket score

When last reports came in the scores was 172/0 in 37 overs. See live ball-by-ball scores and commentary.

Australia has already confirmed their playing XI. Fast bowler Mitchell Johnson will not be playing the fourth test due to a hamstring injury. Mitchell Starc will replace the position of Mitchell Johnson.

On the other hand, India may drop L Rahul who had a nightmarish Test debut at MCG. If the team is dropping Rahul, then Suresh Raina will fill his spot.

Some reports even claim that Dhawan will be replaced by Rahul in the opening slot, and Suresh Raina will be included in the eleven.

Shikhar Dhawan is not going through the nice time in his career, and he has scored only 167 runs in his last six innings.

See Also:  Sri Lanka vs Scotland: World Cup 2015 Cricket live score and streaming info

Live telecast and streaming info:

Star Sports is telecasting the match live in India. Cricket lovers in Australia can watch the match on Sky Sports 3 HD, Sky Sports 2 HD and Fox Sports.

The live streaming can be watched at the official website of here.

The squads are as below:

India Playing XI: Murali Vijay, Lokesh Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami and Umesh Yadav.

Australia Playing XI: Chris Rogers, David Warner, Shane Watson, Steven Smith, Shaun Marsh, Joe Burns, Brad Haddin, Ryan Harris, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood and Nathan Lyon.

Follow Ind vs Aus live score: